May 2022 General Election (Canceled)

The next scheduled General Election for the City of Selma will be held on Saturday, May 7, 2022.  The purpose of the election is to elect Councilmembers to Place 1 (Mayor), Place 2, and Place 3 to serve two-year terms.

Tom Daly, Mayor

Noah Washington Jr., Councilmember Place 2

Becky Harris, Councilmember Place 3

Year Elected: 2020 Term Expires: 2022

The City Secretary's Office will accept applications from qualified persons interested in running for any of the above-referenced places during the filing period designated by state law, as shown below.  During the filing period, the City Secretary's Office will receive completed and notarized applications at the City of Selma Municipal Complex, located at 9375 Corporate Dr. Selma, Texas 78154, during regular business hours of 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, excluding City holidays. Applications will not be accepted after 5:00 p.m. on February 18, 2022.

Filing Period for the May 7, 2022 General Election for Places 1, 2, and 3

First Day to File for Place on the Ballot: (108th day before Election)

January 19, 2022

Last Day to File for Place on the Ballot: (78th day before Election)

February 18, 2022

 If you are interested in running for office, please contact the City Secretary's Office at (210) 651-7858.

Notices and Documents

Polling Location(s) and Times

All polling location(s) and times will be determined by the Guadalupe County Elections Administrator.   View the Guadalupe County Election Page for more information.